New Song Church Cross Logo

New Song Church

Connecting disciples to Christ, to one another, and to the world.

Come Worship With Us.
New Song on Facebook


New Song Church was founded in 2002 by mission developer Reverend David Poling-Goldenne. Knocking on doors in the Anthem area, Pastor David officiated the first worship services in the ballroom of Sun City’s Anthem Center. Three years later a building project was initiated, and New Song broke ground for its current building at 1291 Cornet Street.
Pastor David’s wife, Reverend Marta Poling-Goldenne, joined him in ministry. Supported by retired clergy Rev. David Miller, Rev. Roger Snyder, and Rev. Brad Enerson, membership grew to more than 700 in its first 10 years. In 2014 Pastor David was diagnosed with mesothelioma. Pastor Marta resigned from the congregation to care for her husband, who passed away in December of that year. Reverend Kathy Morris joined the staff as an associate pastor for children’s ministry. Interim Pastor Tom Anderson led the congregation from December, 2014, until June, 2016. In September, Reverend Paul Block from the Bronx, New York, was called to become New Song’s lead pastor.

What We Believe

This congregation confesses the Triune God, Father, Son and Holy Spirit. We confess Jesus Christ as Lord and Savior and the Gospel as the power of God for the salvation of all who believe.

We accept the Scriptures of the Old and New Testament as the inspired Word of God and the authoritative source of its proclamation, faith and life.

We follow the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America and are a church open to all people.


Paul Block
Lead Pastor

Kathy Morris
Assoc. Pastor - Children & Youth

Jacqueline Anne
Christian Academy
Parish Assistant

Shani Fjelsted


New Song is governed by an 11-person Council which includes nine laypeople elected by the congregation and the called pastors. Each January at its Annual Meeting, the congregation elects four new Council members to serve three-year terms. The Council then elects its officers at the first meeting of the year.

You can contact the Council by email at:

Jim Long

Sue Clark
Vice President

Sue Pollman

Melissa Williams

Art Clayton

Council Member

Todd Enerson
Council Member

Doug Gab
Council Member

Sheila Siino
Council Member

Holli Spangler
Council Member

November Council Minutes